Get Involved with OCC Policy

Have your say in the development of OCC policy.

The OCC’s Policy Committee is an integral part of our policy-making process. It is made up of policy and business experts from a variety of sectors and regions in Ontario. The OCC’s Policy Committee performs several key activities: reviewing OCC policy resolutions and suggesting how they should be prioritized on an ongoing basis; advising the OCC on how it should respond to emerging issues on which the OCC does not currently have a position; striking and overseeing policy taskforces that delve deeper into policy issues. that matter to our members. If you are interested in becoming a member of the OCC’s Policy Committee, please contact Karl Baldauf, Vice President of Policy and Government Relations.

Read the latest research and advocacy from the OCC.

Publications Library


Richard Koroscil, Chair
KORLON Strategic Services, President and CEO


Ted Wigdor, Vice Chair
Ontario Stone, Sand & Gravel Association, CEO


Farhan Ali Khan
RBC Capital Markets, Vice-President, Mergers and Acquisitions


Ian Bacque 
TELUS, Government Relations Director


James Carman 
Investment Funds Institute of Canada, Senior Policy Advisor, Taxation


Carmen Chimenti
Hewlett-Packard (Canada), Enterprise Account Executive, Printing and Personal Systems Group


Chris Donnelly
Manulife Financial, AVP & Chief Regulatory Counsel, Canada

Caroline Evans









Caroline Evans
JTI-Macdonald Corp., Director, Corporate Affairs & Communications


Larissa Fenn
Hamilton Port Authority, Manager, Public Relations & Communications

Rose Marie Gage

Rose Marie Gage
Ag Energy Co-operative Ltd., Chief Executive Officer


Graham Henderson
Music Canada, President


Caroline Hughes
Ford Canada, Director, Government Relations


Aleem Kanji
Greater Toronto Airports Authority, Manager, Government Affairs & Stakeholder Relations


Jamie Lim
Ontario Forest Industries Association, President and CEO

Mark MadDonald

Mark MacDonald
KPMG, Partner and the Public Sector Industry Leader


Erin McGinn
Ryerson University, AVP, Communications


Debbi Nicholson
Greater Sudbury Chamber of Commerce, President and CEO


Frank Notte
Trillium Automobile Dealers Association, Director of Government Relations


Ron Oberth
Organization of Canadian Nuclear Industries, President


John Prezioso
Hicks Morley Hamilton Stewart Storie LLP, Partner

Nick Stewart

Nick Stewart
Timmins Chamber of Commerce, Manager of Policy, Research and Communications


Matthew Thornton
Ontario Real Estate Association, Director, Government Relations


Kim Warburton
General Electric, VP Communications/ Public Affairs


Lee Weissling
Ontario Society of Professional Engineers, Manager, Policy and Government Relations

Winston Woo

Winston Woo
AGS Automotive Systems, Director of Tax, Pensions and Government Programs

Connect with us

Contact the OCC about getting involved in policy
Contact us

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!