Our Blog

Congratulations to LSO Awards Winners

The Ontario Chamber of Commerce (OCC) would like to congratulate the 2012 Life Sciences Ontario (LSO) award winners being honoured this evening.

Each year, LSO recognizes outstanding achievements in the life sciences sector in five categories with an LSO Annual Gala Awards Dinner. OCC President & CEO, Allan O’Dette, serves as Gala Chair and, along with the staff, board and members of the OCC, would like to extend congratulations to the 2012 winners:

Joseph Rotman – Lifetime Achievement Award
Peter Singer – Community Services Award
John Kelly – Volunteer of the Year
George Ross – Public Service Award
Arctic DX  – Emerging Life Sciences Company of the Year

“Ontario’s successful life sciences industry has been built through collaboration, volunteerism and strong leadership,” said Jason Locklin, president and chair of Life Sciences Ontario. “These awards are an opportunity for our broad industry to celebrate its success, and the annual gala is an important touch point for all stakeholders in the life sciences industry to help create the winning conditions that turn Ontario innovations into Ontario jobs.”

The keynote address for the evening will be given by the Hon. Brad Duguid, Ontario Minister of Economic Development and Innovation.

Former OCC President & CEO, Len Crispino, was a recipient in 2011.


Tags: ,

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work! Please upgrade today!